Pre-Graduation mush

Image

OMG. Everybody (well, so many people in the same league) is graduating! And yes, it is quite a momentous time–time for cheesy speeches, ostentatious online sharing, and lots of picture taking! And yet, I’m completely not on the bandwagon, simply because I do not have the time to even think about how I’m gonna carry it all out, mainly because I’m too occupied with so much uni work to do for the next couple of weeks.

I don’t even have the parmesan-filled graduation monologue yet, nor the decent garments to wear. That just reminds me that I will need to get a hair cut a few days before the ceremony.

In short, I ain’t charged for it yet. And I haven’t already imbibed the earth-shattering fact that I am about to graduate for the very first time in a black robe like I’ve always dreamt before. Must be exciting. However, I do not know what to feel or how to react to it.

But at the back of my head, I have realised and I am sure that this is the time to be altogether grateful, and to just be appreciative of the events that have unfolded in the past three years of my uni life, which is a mix of good and (awfully) bad experiences. But I’m grateful for all of them.

Nothing would have been in the realms of possibility without God’s provision and grace, and His plan and direction for me.

Also, it is important to acknowledge and thank the amazing people who have given their support and encouragement in this long and arduous journey that is just pivotal in my growth and existence.

I have just realised, as I conclude this post, that I really must find the time to just let this whole episode sink in and be sunk titanic deep in my system, and just recollect–with lots of thankfulness, joy, and optimism towards what is ahead. God’s will prevails.

 

 

R.

Leave a Reply

