Some photos from the Graduation

So I thought I’d share a glimpse of my “Graduation-Photo-Album-2014.” I refused to book an actual photo session simply because it costs way too much! And a Nikon 32-whatever-the-digits-are camera would be enough to capture such a momentous event. (But then I don’t get to have the traditional graduation photo at all. But who cares? I got amazing shots on our Nikon 32-so-on-so-forth camera anyway). By the way, they are all in black in white, just because. So, there you go.

Image

The feeling you get when your name is finally called, plus, the relief that comes with it knowing that there’s about 500 of you on the list!

 Rie Manaloto

Image

Some of my amazing colleagues present in the graduation. So honoured to have worked with them for three years.

 

Image

Well, I guess that signifies freedom and success?

 Rie Manaloto

Image

Been dreaming to have this photo!

  Rie Manaloto

Image

Dr Bruce Crossman. Our Bruce. He’s an amazing musician, composer, music critic, and the list goes on. It is such an honour to have attended all his lectures and workshops, and to have some of my works handpicked by him to be used in student showcase.

  Rie Manaloto

Image

Dr Brendan Smyly. This man is an integral part of this course, and my personal learning. I can’t articulate how much impact he has on me and on a lot of us actually. Very intelligent, formidable, and he epitomises the genuinely ‘cool’ teacher. So honoured to have been taught by him in the course.

  Rie Manaloto

Image

Proud and supportive parents. I really dedicate this achievement to my family, especially to my Mother who busted her aff so I can actually study in my first two years of university. Long story.

 

Image

The classic throwing of the hat. It was not done in the formal program so I thought I’d put it in my ‘creative photography’ repertoire.

  Rie Manaloto

Image

Well, you’ve seen this photo. My attempt to do a high art whatever. One of my favourite shots.

 Rie Manaloto

Image

My awesome sister who was our official photographer for the day. She has been really efficient to the point that she has left some of her stuff unattended out of excitement and selfless duty.

 Rie Manaloto

 

R.

Rie Manaloto

Leave a Reply

