From my vault

I had a quick dig. I was riffling thru my virtual sketchbook, and realised how much stuff I got in there that I haven’t formally shared yet. And so, I got you some of my favourite works–nothing quite stupendous or virtuosic. You know I am not that (or trying to be) in this matter. These stuff fall under my “visual journals” created a couple of years ago. Feel free to leave comments and what not.

Dame by Rie Manaloto, Graphic line art, 2013

“Dame” by Rie Manaloto, Graphic line art, 2013. I remember doing this for Mother’s Day, and hence inspired by my mother. This was also a part of my 21 Project.

.

Souled by Rie Manaloto, Graphic illustration, 2013

“Souled” by Rie Manaloto, Graphic illustration, 2013. I gotta say that I was obsessed with Yeng Constantino for quite a long time that she was the subject of every single illustration I did. She personally saw and double-clicked this on Instagram when I posted it.

.

When Her Hair Was Red by Rie Manaloto, Graphic illustration, 2013

“Fiery as Red” by Rie Manaloto, Graphic illustration, 2013. Another Yeng-inspired illustration that was also viewed and double-clicked by Yeng on Instagram. This was also a part of my 21 Project.

.

Strait-laced by Rie Manaloto, Graphic abstract, 2013

“Strait-laced” by Rie Manaloto, Graphic abstract, 2013. This was a self-portrait, influenced by what I can remember was a very strong feeling of suppression that surfaced during that time.

. .

See my other works here: Canvas and Sketches.

.

Copyright © 2015 Rie Manaloto. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

