Brandy this June!

13102772_268433633493670_5934712971848978158_n

Imma put it down, fellas! Brandy is coming to Australia this June! Yes, Brandy! Moesha Brandy, Cinderella Brandy, The Boy is Mine Brandy! Brandy, Brandy, Brandy!

I got all frisky and hysterical when I learned about her Australia and New Zealand tour this 2016. My sister could attest to this. It was a delirium. I was just over the big, round moon.

She is my R&B icon. One of the biggest stars of the 90s and early 21st century. She is also dubbed the “Vocal Bible” by soul fanatics because of her undeniably exceptional vocal prowess and formidable artistry. And her runs—raving mad.

Her music never gets old. Her style and sound are just timeless. It’s the quintessential R&B flavour. She’s like the eccentric spice you need to achieve an exquisite savour. Her voice is the embodiment of a divine, elusive soul. And she delivers all these with vigorous sass and panache.

Of course, I already purchased my ticket. Got it on the very first day of the pre-sale on the first week of May. I cannot and will not miss this for the world! According to the organisers, the pre-sale tickets were sold out! And the Platinum & Gold tickets are nearly gone!

There is also a Meet-and-Greet after the show, which is limited only to 50 people. I’m happy to say I’m one of the 50 to meet her an take photos with her. It’s surely not cheap, but given that this could only be once in a lifetime, I just gotta do it! I’m making this my birthday gift to myself for this year, and as a reward for all my hard work and toiling the past year. Gosh, am I worthy.

For more and current info about the concert, visit the production’s Facebook page.

13103467_266361707034196_5457527153481696334_n

Leave a Reply

